Tangled – Lush

A few more birthdays ago than I care to admit my lovely cousin sent me a care package from Ireland. One of the little treats from home was from one of my favourite shops – Lush. I had never used one of their hair treatments  and didn’t know what to do with it so it was always something I put to the back of my mind. In the pursuit of using everything I thought it was about time I used this lovely gift. It never occurred to me that the instructions would be on the inside of the packaging. Well they were, I locked myself in the bathroom for 20 minutes to give this little block a chance.

You have to melt the oil first by putting it into a container, thank goodness I have so many empty Lush pots lying around. You are meant to add water slowly and stir continuously until the block becomes smooth and liquidy. I’m not a very patient person when it comes to things like this, ain’t nobody got time fo that.

2 I chucked the boiling water all in and stirred like I’ve never stirred before. In the end I had a mixture that looked much like baby vomit – lovely.3As you can tell I am not one of those glamourous in the bathroom people. It is what it is. I put the baby vomit/hair treatment on after it cooled and let it work it’s magic. It did take awhile to wash out. I’m sure this is due to the thickness I ended up with and if I waited and stirred it correctly it would have been much easier.

4That night I didn’t notice much of a difference if I’m honest but in the morning when I brushed my hair it definitely felt better. I tend to neglect my hair and haven’t been to the hair dresser on a regular basis since my mother made my appointments. My hair has only had the attention it deserves when there is dire need – unhideable split ends, post break up hair change, you know the usual. So for the first time in a long time my hair felt healthy. After the next time of washing it it felt even better, I must have finally washed out all the dried up oil.

I can’t believe I waited so long to try out this little gift. Hmmm maybe I need to start looking for a regular hairdresser!

Leave a Reply

